Eko Boys High School Old Boys Association

Fund Raising

You will all agree that the state of the infrastructure in the school is very deplorable and unbefitting of a great and famous school that has produced great men in different spheres of human endeavor.

It was decided that the sum of N2b be raised to construct some buildings for the school at the general meeting held on Sunday 26th Feb 2012. To achieve this, a minimum of Five Thousand Naira (N5,000.00) is to be contributed by each Ekorian while each set service club is expected to contribute minimum of Fifty-Thousand Naira (N50,000.00). Below is the First Bank account number for Eko Boys High School Old Boys Association.

The foundation laying of a new school block was laid on Thursday Jan 10th, 2013 at the new site Abijo Lekki. As Ekorians it should be of paramount importance to us that the movement to Abijo is not a dream but a reality. One way we can ensure this laudable objective is achieved through our commitment to this course by donating generously. The Lagos State has promised to build some blocks of classroom this year, Ekorian Bisi Onasanya, GMD First Bank has also promised that some blocks of classroom will be built, some donations were made at the dinner during the fund raising ceremony. S ome pledges were also made. Please ensure you redeem your pledges you made. Indomino Confidimus,

This is a clarion call for us to give back to the school that has inculcated a lot of training into every Ekorian.

God Help us all.

Up Ekoba! Up Ekorian!

First Bank Falomo Branch Account no: 2021085893.

Account name: Eko Boys High School,Old Boys’ Association

Fund Raising Committee members:

  • Chairman: Bisi Onasanya
  • Vice Chairman: Adeniji Raji
  • Secretary: Busari Akinloye
  • Kola Ibirogba
  • Otunba Funsho owoyemi
  • Chief Olorunfunmi Bashorun,
  • Hakeem gbajabiamila
  • Rear Admiral h.aremu yussuf,
  • Brigadier General Okunnowo
  • Navy Commodore Ati-john
  • Police Commissioner Tunji Caulcrick
  • DCP Taiwo Lakanu
  • DCP Oshodi – Glover
  • Alhaji Gbolahan Solabi
  • Kolapo Omidire
  • Sina Sofola
  • Dr G Dabiri
  • Ola Akande
  • Sesan Akintunde

Publicity/Programme Sub Committee:

  • Chairman: Busari Akinloye
  • Lekan Ogunbanwo,
  • Adesegun Adedokun
  • Yemi Sodimu
  • Rilwan Fashina
  • Tope Awolaja
  • Bayo Ojo
  • William Griffin
  • Mike Abugo

Related posts

Obituary Announcement


EKOBA 81/82 Service Club Celebrates 2022 AGM, Elect New Exco

Temitope Oluwabiyi

EKOBA Europe host National President in London

Temitope Oluwabiyi